Bridging between Tseung Kwan O Hospital (TKOH) and the community, the Patient & Community Relations Department plays a salient role in making TKOH a genuine community hospital. The Department has a wide range of functions, covering Patient Relations, Community Relations, Media Relations and Health Resources Centre.

Managing the expectations of both internal and external stakeholders is nothing easy especially when faced with ambiguous and uncertain situations. However we strongly believe that successes could only be achieved through effective communication, trust and close working relations with every body working as a team. It is these values within our Department that drive us forward and help us sail through trouble waters. Internally, the Department's functions are getting more diversified with new developments. The Patient & Community Relations Department has taken up the important role to manage the Advanced Incident Reporting System ever since its first roll out in the Hospital and we have successfully helped colleagues to handle critical incidents and undesirable events. Through these exercises, our Department has contributed significantly to the hospital's risk management initiatives as well as improving quality standards in hospital practices.

After working for all these years, we have secured a steadfast working relationship with our community partners who have walked with us all along and supported us at times of joy and crisis. A number of new community projects have been implemented successfully with their participations in the recently years, namely

  • Post-discharge Patient Care Project - a volunteer project to support the needy patients after discharged from the hospital;
  • Woman Health Ambassadors -a health education program for women in our locality, to equip them with health knowledge for keeping healthy families, to promulgate the health message as well as to encourage active participation in volunteer service in the community;
  • Patient and Carer Support Groups - to strengthen the individual patient self care ability and better disease understanding for both the chronic patients and their carers.

In the past decade, the Department has successfully bridged the gap between the Hospital and the community, creating a community oriented service model. We will continue to work in line with the new Hospital Authority Mission - "Helping People Stay Healthy" in the days to come!

 

 

 
 

   

 


「關愛自己 · 身心健康齊起動」
計劃 - 舒筋伸展自在學
19/01/2021


「歡渡聖誕齊送祝福」
病房送暖
16-17/12/2020


迎春接福賀新歲病房探訪
- 福袋製作
07/01/2020

 

 

 



 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
Copyright © 2016 Tseung Kwan O Hospital. All rights reserved.

作為將軍澳醫院和社區的一道橋樑,病人及社區關係部肩負了協助本院成為一所真正的社區醫院的重要角色。部門的工能可謂多樣化:病人關係、社區關係、傳媒關係及健康資源中心。

要處理好內外不同持份者的期望,實在不是一件簡單的事,尤其是面對分歧和不明確的情況時。我們深信有效的溝通、互信和緊密的團隊合作關係,是達致成功的不二法門;因著這個信念,我們無懼困難,勇往直前。隨着醫院的發展,部門在對內的功能上亦展開了新的一頁和更多元化。自從醫院推出醫事報告系統,病人及社區關係部便肩負起管理系統的重要工作,而能夠成功協助前線部門處理緊急的醫療事故,更突顯出部門在提昇醫院的風險管理和質素表現的貢獻。

而經過多年的努力,我們已經打好了基礎,與一直支持我們的社區合作夥伴,在過去幾年推出了多項嶄新的服務:

  • 「社區守望、傳心支援」義工計劃 — 鼓勵社區參與,支援有需要的出院病人;
  • 「婦女健康大使」計劃 — 鼓勵區內的婦女為自己建立健康的家庭,推己及人,將健康的訊息在社區傳播,並積極參與義工服務;
  • 病人及家屬互助小組 — 加強病人及家屬的自我照顧能力和對有關疾病的認識

過去十年,部門已充份發揮醫院與對外聯繫的一道重要橋樑,實踐醫院發展成為一所社區醫院。在未來的日子,我們會朝着醫院管理局新的使命「與民㩦手 保健安康」繼續努力。

 

 
 

 

「關愛自己 · 身心健康齊起動」
計劃 - 舒筋伸展自在學
19/01/2021


「歡渡聖誕齊送祝福」
病房送暖
16-17/12/2020



迎春接福賀新歲病房探訪
- 福袋製作
07/01/2020


 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 
   
© 將軍澳醫院。版權所有。
  訪客︰ <% Function FormatString(i, iLen) Dim x, y If len(i) < iLen Then FormatString = String(iLen - len(i), "0") & i Else FormatString = i End If End Function %> <%=FormatString(kjFileCounter("tc.txt"), 7)%>