Clusters, Hospitals & Institutions

The Hospital Authority manages 43 public hospitals and institutions, 49 Specialist Out-patient Clinics and 74 General Out-patient Clinics. These are organised into seven hospital clusters based on locations.

Hospital clusters ensure that patients receive a continuum of high quality care within the same geographical setting and throughout their episode of illness – from acute phase through convalescence, rehabilitation, and community after-care. This is achieved by rationalising operations of the hospitals within each cluster, so that a comprehensive and complementary range of services can be delivered to the community.

Hong Kong Island

Hong Kong East ClusterHong Kong West Cluster


Kowloon Central ClusterKowloon East ClusterKowloon West Cluster

New Territories

New Territories East ClusterNew Territories West Cluster