Clusters, Hospitals & Institutions

The Hospital Authority manages 43 public hospitals and institutions, 49 Specialist Out-patient Clinics and 74 General Out-patient Clinics. These are organised into seven hospital clusters based on locations.

Hospital clusters ensure that patients receive a continuum of high quality care within the same geographical setting and throughout their episode of illness – from acute phase through convalescence, rehabilitation, and community after-care. This is achieved by rationalising operations of the hospitals within each cluster, so that a comprehensive and complementary range of services can be delivered to the community.

Tuen Mun Hospital Pok Oi Hospital Castle Peak Hospital Siu Lam Hospital Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital Cheshire Home, Chung Hom Kok St. John Hospital Tung Wah Eastern Hospital Wong Chuk Hang Hospital Grantham Hospital Tang Shiu Kin Hospital Queen Mary Hospital Tung Wah Group of Hospitals - Fung Yiu King Hospital Tung Wah Hospital The Duchess of Kent Children's Hospital at Sandy Bay Maclehose Medical Rehabilitation Centre Tsan Yuk Hospital Queen Elizabeth Hospital Hong Kong Buddhist Hospital Kowloon Hospital Hong Kong Eye Hospital Hong Kong Red Cross Blood Transfusion Service Prince of Wales Hospital Alice Ho Miu Ling Nethersole Hospital North District Hospital Cheshire Home, Shatin Shatin Hospital Tai Po Hospital Bradbury Hospice Princess Margaret Hospital Caritas Medical Centre Kwong Wah Hospital Yan Chai Hospital Our Lady of Maryknoll Hospital Tung Wah Group of Hospitals - Wong Tai Sin Hospital Kwai Chung Hospital United Christian Hospital Tseung Kwan O Hospital Haven of Hope Hospital North Lantau Hospital Siu Lam Hospital Ruttonjee Hospital Tin Shui Wai Hospital Hong Kong Children’s Hospital
   Distribution of Clusters, Hospitals & Institutions
Distribution of Clusters, Hospitals & Institutions

Hong Kong Island

Hong Kong East ClusterHong Kong West Cluster


Kowloon Central ClusterKowloon East ClusterKowloon West Cluster

New Territories

New Territories East ClusterNew Territories West Cluster