Palliative Care Service


There are a total of 16 hospitals under the Hospital Authority (HA) providing palliative care services, which include Bradbury Hospice, Caritas Medical Centre, Grantham Hospital, Haven of Hope Hospital, Hong Kong Buddhist Hospital, Our Lady of Maryknoll Hospital, Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital, Princess Margaret Hospital, Prince of Wales Hospital, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Queen Mary Hospital, Ruttonjee & Tang Shiu Kin Hospitals, Shatin Hospital, TWGHs Wong Tai Sin Hospital, Tuen Mun Hospital and United Christian Hospital. The objectives of palliative care services are to provide comprehensive care for the terminally-ill patients through the following inter-disciplinary efforts. The services provided include:
Referral for Different Types of Palliative Care Service

Information/Knowledge on Palliative Care

Educational Clinical Meetings