Introduction of Clusters

New Territories West Cluster

Dr WONG Yiu-chung
Cluster Chief Executive

Catchment Area

  • Tuen Mun and Yuen Long districts.

Hospitals and Institutions

  • Tuen Mun Hospital – A major regional hospital providing a comprehensive range of acute, rehabilitation and ambulatory services.

  • Pok Oi Hospital – A general hospital providing acute, convalescent, infirmary and ambulatory services.

  • Tin Shui Wai Hospital – A general hospital providing acute and ambulatory services.

  • Castle Peak Hospital – a full range of psychiatric services, including the quaternary forensic psychiatric service.

  • Siu Lam Hospital – a specialised facility that receives severely mentally handicapped adult patients from throughout the territory.


  • 8 General Out-patient Clinics

  • As of 31 March 2023, a total of 4,891 beds, including 3,060 for general care (acute and convalescent), 135 for infirmary care, 1,176 for the mentally ill, and 520 for the mentally handicapped, were provided.

> Back to Organisation Structure

> New Territories West Cluster Website