Introduction of Clusters

Kowloon West Cluster

Dr LAW Chun-bon, Alexander
Cluster Chief Executive

Catchment Area

  • Sham Shui Po, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan and Lantau Island.

Hospitals and Institutions

  • Princess Margaret Hospital – a major regional hospital providing a comprehensive range of acute services, which also serves as the Cluster's trauma and oncology centre, as well as the Authority's infectious diseases centre and toxicology reference laboratory.
  • North Lantau Hospital – commences services in phases in September 2013. It provides Accident & Emergency service, Community Health Centre, Specialist Outpatient Clinic as well as community outreach services.
  • Caritas Medical Centre – a general hospital providing acute, convalescent and palliative care services, plus a developmental disability unit for children. The Kowloon West Cluster Ophthalmic Centre is also situated at Caritas Medical Centre.
  • Yan Chai Hospital – a general hospital providing acute and rehabilitation services, as well as a Chinese medicine clinic.
  • Kwai Chung Hospital – a mental health hospital with acute and outreach psychiatric care services.


  • 17 General Out-patient Clinics
  • As of 31 December 2017, a total of 4,707 beds, including 3,431 for general care (acute and convalscent), 196 for infirmary care, 920 for the mentally ill and 160 for the mentally handicapped, were provided.

> Back to Organisation Structure