Introduction of Clusters

Kowloon West Cluster

Photo of Kowloon West Cluster Chief Executive
Dr LAW Chun-bon, Alexander
Cluster Chief Executive

Catchment Area

  • Sham Shui Po, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan and Lantau Island.

Hospitals and Institutions

  • Princess Margaret Hospital – a major regional hospital providing a comprehensive range of acute services, which also serves as the Cluster's trauma and oncology centre, as well as the Authority's infectious diseases centre and toxicology reference laboratory.

  • North Lantau Hospital – an acute hospital providing emergency, in-patient and community outreach services, along with Community Health Centre and Specialist Outpatient Clinic.

  • Caritas Medical Centre – a general hospital providing acute, convalescent and palliative care services, plus a developmental disability unit for children. The Kowloon West Cluster Ophthalmic Centre is also situated at Caritas Medical Centre.

  • Yan Chai Hospital – a general hospital providing acute and rehabilitation services, as well as a Chinese medicine clinic.

  • Kwai Chung Hospital – a mental health hospital with acute and outreach psychiatric care services.


  • 17 General Out-patient Clinics

  • As of 31 March 2023, a total of 5,024 beds, including 3,753 for general care (acute and convalscent), 196 for infirmary care, 920 for the mentally ill and 155 for the mentally handicapped, were provided.

Back to Organisation Structure