Introduction of Clusters

Hong Kong West Cluster

Photo of Hong Kong West Cluster Chief Executive
Dr Theresa LI
Cluster Chief Executive

Catchment Area

  • Central, Western and Southern Districts of Hong Kong Island, although the cluster also provides tertiary and quaternary services to the entire population of Hong Kong

Hospitals and Institutions

  • Queen Mary Hospital – a regional acute hospital and teaching hospital of the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine of The University of Hong Kong as well as a tertiary and quaternary referral centre for advanced technology services such as liver, heart and lung, and bone marrow transplants

  • Tsan Yuk Hospital – a community family health centre

  • The Duchess of Kent Children's Hospital at Sandy Bay – a tertiary specialist hospital specialized in Paediatric Orthopaedics, Spinal Surgery, Development Paediatrics, Paediatrics Neurology and Neurorehabilitation to patients in the territory

  • Grantham Hospital – a major referral centre providing comprehensive medical treatment of adult heart and lung diseases, palliative medicine and acute geriatrics services, with Enrolled Nurse (General) training programmes rendered by its School of General Nursing

  • Fung Yiu King Hospital – an extended-care hospital providing geriatric services, rehabilitation and convalescence for medical and orthopaedic patients, and a community outreach service through its Community Geriatric Assessment Team

  • MacLehose Medical Rehabilitation Centre – comprehensive rehabilitation services

  • Tung Wah Hospital – acute and extended inpatient care, ambulatory and day surgery services, rehabilitation day services, tertiary ENT, integrated breast diseases care and renal services


  • 6 General Out-patient Clinics

  • As of 31 March 2023, a total of 3,079 beds, including 2,797 for general care (acute and convalescent), 200 for infirmary care, and 82 for the mentally ill, were provided.

Back to Organisation Structure