Introduction of Clusters

Hong Kong East Cluster

Photo of Hong Kong East Cluster Chief Executive
Dr Loletta SO
Cluster Chief Executive

Catchment Area

  • Eastern and Wanchai Districts of Hong Kong Island and outlying Islands (excluding Lantau Island)

Hospitals and Institutions

  • Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital – a major acute regional hospital providing a full range of emergency and specialty services.

  • Ruttonjee Hospital – an acute hospital providing accident and emergency and selected specialty services.

  • Tang Shiu Kin Hospital – a community ambulatory care centre housing Accident & Emergency Training Centre.

  • Tung Wah Eastern Hospital – a community hospital providing extended care services and selected specialty services, including internal medicine, ophthalmology, rehabilitation and convalescent care.

  • Wong Chuk Hang Hospital – an extended care hospital providing infirmary service to patients requiring long-term care.

  • Cheshire Home (Chung Hom Kok) – an extended care hospital providing rehabilitation and convalescent services, as well as infirmary services for patients requiring long-term care.

  • St. John Hospital – an acute hospital on the Cheung Chau Island providing primary and accident and emergency services.

Our mission is “to excel in the provision of holistic, patient-centred quality healthcare through building competent and motivated multidisciplinary teams in a warm and caring environment, through achieving optimal utilization of available resources, and through co-operation and mutual respect among patients, staff and community.”

Our core value is “United in Caring for the Health of the Community”.


  • 12 General Out-patient Clinics

  • As of 31 March 2023, a total of 3,310 beds, including 2,283 for general care (acute and convalescent), 627 for infirmary care, and 400 for the mentally ill, were provided.

Back to Organisation Structure