Payment Methods

1. In Person

Payment by cheque, cash, Octopus, EPS, credit card (VISA, MasterCard, UnionPay Card, JCB) or electronic wallets (AliPay, AliPay HK, WeChat Pay, WeChat Pay HK) will be accepted during opening office hours at the Shroff/Accounts Office of any hospitals under the Hospital Authority. Payment may also be made at the Accident and Emergency Registration Counter of the hospitals (except St. John Hospital) after office hours.


2. By Post

Please send a crossed cheque, bank draft or cashier order made payable to "Hospital Authority" and post to the Shroff/Accounts Office of the address given at the lower left-hand corner on the front page of the bill / outstanding statement. Patient's name and bill number/outstanding statement number should be written on the back of your cheque / bank draft / cashier order, and allow sufficient mailing time. Do NOT send cash by post.


3. PPS

After opening account at any PPS Terminals, payment can be made via PPS at 18031 or on Internet www.ppshk.com. For details, please call PPS Hotline 900 00 222 329 or 2311 9876. The merchant code of Hospital Authority is 83. The number of daily payment for each account number is up to 3.


4. Internet Banking / Mobile Application

Payment can be made via internet services provided by banks or Hospital Authority’s mobile application “HA Go”.


5. Faster Payment System (FPS)

You can scan the FPS Quick Response (QR) code printed on bill or outstanding statement using supporting mobile applications of the banks or stored value facilities.


6. Automated Teller Machine (ATM)

Payment can be made at any ATMs with "JET PAYMENT" signage, using any JETCO member bank's ATM card or credit card with cash withdrawal function. The merchant code of Hospital Authority is 9083 (Bill Type: 01).


7. Cash Payment at 7-Eleven

Cash payment can be made at any 7-Eleven convenience store in Hong Kong by presenting the bill / summary statement. The maximum cash payment per transaction is HK$5,000.


Remarks

i. Eligible Person
Eligible persons have to present the document(s) below to the Accounts Office. Otherwise, the charges for Non-Eligible Person will be levied. ii. Time for payment processing
Other than payment made via Hospital Authority’s mobile application, at least three working days should be allowed for payment processing.

iii. Bill settlement sequence
Payment will be applied to settle outstanding bills on a FIRST-IN-FIRST-OUT basis according to the bill and service dates, except for settlement for specified bill via FPS, ATM, 7-Eleven or by postal cheque.

iv. Overpayment handling procedures
Overpayment will be refunded to the patient by cheque or credit to the credit card/FPS account used in the payment after settlement of other outstanding bills.

v. Issuance of receipts
Other than payment made at the Shroff / Accounts Office of any hospitals of Hospital Authority, receipts will only be issued upon request. Please retain relevant payment document for record.

付款辦法

1. 親自付款

請攜同賬單在辦公室時間內往醫院管理局轄下醫院的會計部以支票、現金、八達通、「易辦事」或信用卡(VISA、MasterCard、銀聯卡、JCB)付款。於會計部辦工時間以外,請前往醫院急症室登記處付款(長洲醫院除外)。


2. 郵遞

請將劃線支票、匯票或本票,寄往賬單上所示醫院的會計部收。抬頭請註明「醫院管理局」。請在支票、匯票或本票背頁寫上病人姓名及賬單編號並預留足夠郵遞時間。切勿郵寄現金


3. 「繳費靈」

於「繳費靈」終端機開立戶口後,可致電18033或登入網頁www.ppshk.com繳付費用。如需查詢「繳費靈」之服務及登記詳情,請致電「繳費靈」熱線900 00 222 328或2311 9876。醫院管理局「繳費靈」商戶編號:83


4. 網上銀行服務

可使用銀行提供的網上理財服務繳費。


5. 銀行自動櫃員機

可使用任何銀通成員銀行之提款卡或附有提款功能之信用卡到任何貼有「繳費易」標誌的櫃員機繳費。醫院管理局「繳費易」櫃員機商戶編號:9083(賬類: 01).



6. 於7-Eleven便利店以現金繳費

可攜同賬單/賬目總結於全港各7-Eleven便利店以現金繳費。每次交易最高付款額為港幣5,000元。


備註

i. 符合資格人士
符合資格人士必須向會計部出示下列文件;否則須繳付非符合資格人士的收費。 ii. 款項過戶所需時間
由於款項過戶需時最少三個工作天,敬請盡早繳款。

iii. 清繳賬單次序
所有付款將先按賬單及服務日期的先後次序繳付尚未清繳的賬單,經銀行自動櫃員機、7-Eleven便利店或郵遞支票的指定賬單繳費除外。

iv. 多繳款項的處理
多繳款項餘額將用以繳付其他尚未清繳的賬單。抵銷後餘額將以支票或入賬於繳費的信用卡賬戶退還與病人。

v. 收據簽發
如用郵寄方式、「繳費靈」、網上銀行服務、銀行自動櫃員機或於7-Eleven便利店付款,本局將不會發出收據。請保留賬單正本/「繳費靈」付款編號/網上交易紀錄/由銀行自動櫃員機或7-Eleven便利店發出之收據作為紀錄。